Reviews

Amanda Jebson reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
September 27 ·
I can’t thank Martin and Jane enough for taking care of my dogs while on holiday, for along time we didn’t take holidays after having a bad experience with a kennels but I found Martin and it’s the best thing I’ve done, we now go on holiday worry free knowing that he loves my dogs and they return the love 10 fold, they are exercised and played with and are happy and that’s all I wanted. Thankyou so much xxxx

Eve Rebecca Brookes reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
September 16 ·
Paws for a break is brilliant and would recommend to everyone. We have just picked spud up after a weeks holiday and he seemed liked he loved every minute of his little holiday! Thank you for keeping our minds at ease knowing spud was in safe hands and given the love and attention that we would give him!!!

Lucy Benton reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
April 18 ·
Herbie has just come home from his holiday with Jane and Martyn! Believe it or not he was more bothered about going back to play with them and the other dogs than coming home with us.
As it was our first time leaving Herbie we were so nervous and anxious but we were kept calm by the initial home visit and up to date Facebook videos and messages, these really reassured us whilst we were away! I cant recommend these guys enough! Truly lovely people with a passion for giving the best to your fury sons and daughters!

Erin Linane reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
April 17 ·
I was so nervous about leaving my gorgeous boy for the first time, but having collected Troy this evening after his first stay, I couldn’t be happier with how well he was looked after. He is happy, healthy and has enjoyed lovely walks, play times and adventures daily during his holiday and is now fast asleep and snoring on the sofa. It is clear that Martin and Jane love and know dogs and look after them as if they were their own. Nothing is too much trouble and I would not hesitate to recommend them. Thank you very much xx

Liz Baines reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
September 12 ·
I would recommend Martyn and Jayne , it’s Preston’s 1st time with them, and certainly not the last , he’s come away a very happy dog, these two really love and care for dog’s , five star treatment , a big thank you X

Kayley Vaines reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
May 27 ·
Savara has been going to see Martyn and Jane on Fridays for quite a while but recently had a long 12 day stay with them while we went abroad. It was our first time away from her so we were all very anxious but I was so happy to see the updates and pictures and see that she was being loved and cared for as one of their own. My little boy loved to find out what she was up to and she has come on leaps and bounds with being off leash which was a big worry of mine. I will definitely recommend paws 4 a break to all with fur babies.. Thankyou both so so much :)xxx

Louise McGrath reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
September 22 ·
Paws 4 a break is fantastic. Would recommend it to everyone. Alfie was looked after so well and made himself at home. Will definitely be using the service again. Xx

Alison Robinson reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
August 8 ·
This was our first time leaving Indie and we couldn’t have picked anywhere better. She clearly has had a fantastic time whilst we have been away and that has allowed us to relax and enjoy our holiday. Thank you again ?

Glenda Bott reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
March 20 ·
its the first time Toby has stayed at Paws 4 a break and even though it was only for two days as a taster, he couldn`t have been in more capable hands. he had a wonderful time and is a very happy baby. Toby has a few problems he`s allergic to gluten and wheat plus he has injections every month for several allergies, however Martyn and Jane discussed his diet and his requirements……it was like a home from home. I have no worries when Toby stays with them in April for 9 days. cannot recommend them highly enough.

Julie Mcconnell reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
August 20 ·
Was really anxious leaving my dog as I don’t go away very often due to how nervous he is, however I was put totally at ease when I saw the photo updates on how well he was getting on. Would definitely recommend and will definitely bringing Alfie to Paws 4 a Break again!

Liz Fowler reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
April 25 ·
Maverick had a fantastic time at Paws 4 a break, and we really appreciated the daily photos and video’s showing him having great fun and not missing us at all !!!!! Would definately recommend Paws 4 a break.

Jules Stead reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
May 19 ·
Fantastic service, now we are back Buddy does genuinely seem to be missing you. Highly recommended and we will definitely be using you again in the future.

Jill Falkiner reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
April 3, 2016 ·
My lhasa apso Mia stayed at paws for a break for 2 week’s & was very happy with the service that much so she’s booked in for another 3 weeks. … it’s lovely to go away with piece of mind knowing your pet is well cared for…. I’d highly recommend
Well mia’s just returned from a week’s stay again at paws for a break & yet again I’m so happy with the way she’s been cared for, mia’s happy & well which makes me happy….. mia’s booked in with paws 4 a break another 3 weeks this year & I wouldn’t have her go anywhere else … fantastic people who really love & care for your pet xx
Paws 4 a Break7
Sarah Jane West reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
August 16, 2015 ·
We left our elderly dog Cassi for a week with Jane & Martin and couldn’t be more pleased with how she was cared for. They catered for her every need including administering her medication, as she was unable to climb the stairs she slept with Martin nightly in his ‘man cave’, was treated to meals with them & lots of cuddles! We was kept up to date with photos from them & nothing was too much trouble. We cannot thank you both enough for taking care of our old lady & would recommend your services to anyone! Sarah & Dan Xx

Vikki Amy reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
April 4, 2016 ·
My labrador attends the day care and she absolutley loves it! Always tired when i pick her up or get home. Trust them 100% with my dog and they listen to what you have to say. Would not go anywhere else and recommend to anyone. Nothing is too much trouble and they bend over backwards to make sure you are happy .

Richard Goddard reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
April 4, 2016 ·
Paws 4 a break helped us out and took my whippet, daphne in at short notice for a few days. She absolutely loved it and was well cared for, so much so that when she returned home she had the face on and think she wanted to return!
Cannot recommend them enough to. Quality care for dogs.

Rachael Kolundzic reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
September 16, 2016 ·
My Great Dane Heidi loved it here. She only spent the weekend but I cannot find one fault it’s the perfect place for your poochies! Martyn and Jane are just great, I loved all the regular updates how Heidi was getting on and I know she felt happy and settled there. We’re totally calm and confident that she’s spending 10days there in a few weeks�� the set up is just perfect. Deffinatley recommend (already have to several) thankyou! Xx
Paws 4 a Break

Livv Jenkins reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
April 3, 2016 ·
It was Bonnies first time here so we was both nervous she did her meet and greet and was a bit shy at first, first time she’s stopped any else without us and she’s loved it we returned to pick her up and we wasn’t disappointed at all she’s come home like a different dog she’s really took to Martyn I’ve been told , I would recommend Martyn and Jayne to anyone there really lovely people and they’ll do anything to make sure your pet is happy and feels at home, they kept me up to date on how she was, she’s booked in again for August this time for 9 day. Xx
Paws 4 a Break

Lynsey Ayrton reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
February 10, 2016 ·
Billy loves going to his doggy day care here, he comes home happy and shattered. He is so much more confident and sociable since starting. I have 100% peace of mind now going to work knowing he is so well looked after by these lovely people. Would recommend to anyone xx

Diane Clegg reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
September 5, 2016 ·
Bob spent 2 weeks at paws 4 a break. I was very nervous about leaving him but I would not hesitate to do it again, these people are fantastic. We had update’s as to what Bob was was doing even photos were posted, which put my mind at rest. I would highly recommend paws 4 a break, I know that Bob will look forward to going back x

Lisa Linford reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
November 27, 2016 ·
Lovely people … did an amazing job of looking after our 2 babies while we got married … even cleaned my kitchen after the husband left it in a mess� would highly recommend them … and will defo see u again soon

Emma Carter reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
May 27, 2015 ·
They looked after my dog Dexter while we went away for four days. On our return Dexter looked happy and healthy. They came to meet him before we went and Dexter took to them straight away. They let us know how he was by text, which put our mind at rest. Lovely friendly people.

Mags Longley Philips reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
February 2, 2015 ·
Jane and her lovely family has had milo for the weekend he has loved being there and we had updates and pictures to .he will be going back in june for a longer holiday and I know he will b well looked after which puts our minds at easy. Would defiantly recommend paws for a break to any one xxxxx

Christopher Lynch reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
October 25, 2015 ·
Our dog Frankie came back to us so content, after a couple of really bad experiences with kennels we couldn’t be more happy. we have found a home from home with Jane and Martin. Thankyou to you both.
Paws 4 a Break

Sam Sapey reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
September 14, 2014 ·
On Holiday and feel so happy getting updated every day on how happy r Baxter looks. Would defo recommend these people to look after your pet they love your dog like you do and let them live in their house same as your pet lives at home not much disruption for our Baxter. Our only worry is Baxter doesnt want to come home x

Carol Count reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
April 5, 2016 ·
Excellent professional service.
My two dogs, Charlie and Shem, stayed there for a short break and were well cared for. We also received daily updates and videos on Facebook so we could see how they were getting on. This was very reassuring

Angela Jones reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
May 15, 2016 ·
Home from home, Barney has returned home a very relaxed boy. Lovely to see the photos and videos of his stay. So glad he behaved himself.

Katie Winks reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
May 24, 2015 ·
Lovely people r barkley loved it he was exhausted for a few days when we got him home

Holly Brewerton reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
November 2 at 10:08pm · Fantastic service my dog loves it there and they are helpful and give fab advice would recomend to anyone

Amanda Jebson reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
September 27 ·
I can’t thank Martin and Jane enough for taking care of my dogs while on holiday, for along time we didn’t take holidays after having a bad experience with a kennels but I found Martin and it’s the best thing I’ve done, we now go on holiday worry free knowing that he loves my dogs and they return the love 10 fold, they are exercised and played with and are happy and that’s all I wanted. Thankyou so much xxxx

Clare Mason reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
September 26 ·
Can’t thank these enough for looking after my zac he luved his stay here he was just like him being at home �he was sooo spoilt I don’t think he wanted to come home ��I would recommend these to anyone who like me dosnt like kennels if i could give 10 stars I would

Eve Rebecca Brookes reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
September 16 ·
Paws for a break is brilliant and would recommend to everyone. We have just picked spud up after a weeks holiday and he seemed liked he loved every minute of his little holiday! Thank you for keeping our minds at ease knowing spud was in safe hands and given the love and attention that we would give him!!!

Kayley Vaines reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
May 27 ·
Savara has been going to see Martyn and Jane on Fridays for quite a while but recently had a long 12 day stay with them while we went abroad. It was our first time away from her so we were all very anxious but I was so happy to see the updates and pictures and see that she was being loved and cared for as one of their own. My little boy loved to find out what she was up to and she has come on leaps and bounds with being off leash which was a big worry of mine. I will definitely recommend paws 4 a break to all with fur babies.. Thankyou both so so much :)xxx

Ann Marshall reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
May 22 ·
Ernies had a brilliant day. Loved the photos. Thanks so much for looking after him at such short notice.

Dale Egan reviewed Paws 4 a Break — 5 star
April 30 ·
Sally and Daisy has enjoyed their day care visit and cannot wait to see you all again on 5th june for a 2 weeks holiday. Xxx